Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu

Faculty Senate Committees

The Boise State University Faculty Senate is a deliberative body that must consider a wide-ranging array of issues. In order to ensure that important matters receive the close scrutiny that they deserve, the Senate maintains twelve standing committees where it is expected that most of the real work of the Senate will get done. Representation on the various standing Faculty Senate committees is defined within the Bylaws of the Faculty Senate.

Items that go before the Senate are generally referred to one of these committees for study and development before they go to the Senate as a whole. If you have an item that you would like to bring to the Senate, it is a good idea to contact the chair of the appropriate committee first, and proceed from there. If the chair is unavailable, try the Senate liaison for that committee.   Description of Faculty Senate Committees

2018-2019 Faculty Senate Standing Committees